About Writing

IMG_1794

I’m so happy to be writing again after a lengthy break.

Almost every time, before I write anything, I hear this nagging voice that puts me down and wonders why I even bother to share my thoughts cause, “Let’s be honest”, it speaks, “who the hell even cares about what you have to say?”

I deal with this voice as I deal with a distant friend whom I’m not on the same page with… with patient understanding and without any expectations.

I write for the love of sharing, conversations and the growth that may come from the communion of thoughts and ideas. I’ve grown a lot from meeting amazing people who have gladly shared their gentle wisdom and have pushed me forward on the right road when I was feeling lost. I will forever be thankful to them and now is the time to pass it on, in whatever ways I can.

There are few things that make me feel happier than seeing that those around me take comfort from our conversations, feeling guided and inspired just as I did when I most needed it. Truly, there is no greater joy than allowing even one droplet of wisdom and joy to form in the heart of another.

One thought on “About Writing

Leave a Reply

