About Truth

2014-07-16 11.28.45 (2)

Since I’ve been “pushing” the idea of welcoming change into our lives with a positive outlook, I’ve been getting some clues that there’s going to be some important change on my side of the fence. Some clues have been interesting, while others have been a bit freaky, but in the end, it’s all about our spin on it.

And since this blog is about paths and finding that conducive road on the intricate map which life presents to us, I was recently thinking if I’ve been allowing this space of sharing ideas to follow its true path. If I were to be honest, I have been diverging quite a fair bit.

I go about life intuitively and when I started writing, there was something my intuition told me I should share, yet somehow, I did not really allow myself to approach it hands on. The truth that I was avoiding to state bluntly is that the foundation of how my life became a happy one lies in how I found happiness in my relationship. And by relationship I mean love relationship. Darn it, cheesy as it may sound, I am talking about finding the One.

The happy life, or more accurately, the happy perception of life, started happening after a breakthrough in finding the answer to all my “Why are things not working out for me?” questions related to my past relationship. This breakthrough, which came after reading a book called Conversations with God (volume 1), by Neale Donald Walsch, came in the form of an idea that was deeply felt. I realised that it was true without any doubt whatsoever, which was rare for me at the time, an insecure, indecisive people-pleaser.

What I suddenly understood was that there was nothing wrong with me and absolutely nothing wrong with the person I was dating at the time. That the so-called mistakes that had been made in the relationship were not an entity in itself and had no power, but were merely a consequence of what happens when you try to match two misfit puzzle pieces until you damage them. That my partner at the time had never done anything against the relationship, he was merely following his life path in a genuine way. That the years together were not wasted, but had a deep purpose to teach us about love and personal truth, which is the purpose of all romantic and platonic relationships we encounter in a lifetime.

After that moment of becoming aware of my own life on a deeper level, everything changed. And that’s why I keep on bringing up the idea of change, change of mind, change of heart, change of perception.

I look forward to telling you more about how things happened, cheesy details included.

2 thoughts on “About Truth

  1. I adore that book – Conversations With God. I especially liked the part where he talked about
    understanding that there is nowhere to go, nothing to do, and nobody you have to be except exactly who you’re being right now. Another book which greatly helped me in my own journey is Radical Acceptance by Tara Brach. Same message about our authenticity that we must accept and how amazing things start happening when we do. The truth is simple and when we feel it, we are free.

    I am looking forward to reading the cheesy details dear Diana…hehehe 🙂 xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

